Councillors and contact

Making contact with the Parish Council

The Parish Council wishes to be accessible to all those who live in the parish of Doveridge and so provides a number of opportunities for members of the public to make contact. These are described below.

Making informal contact

You may contact the Clerk by telephone if you have a concern or question you would like to discuss. Please respect family life and avoid ringing at awkward times. (See below for contact details)

Making formal Contact

If you would like a formal answer to a question or wish to make a point to the whole council, then writing a letter is probably the best solution.Your letter should be sent to the Parish Clerk at the address shown below (or by email).

Doveridge Parish Council, 8 Bradley Close, Birchover, Matlock, Derbyshire DE4 2BG
01629 650727

Alternatively you are welcome to attend one of the Parish Council Meetings each of which starts with a public session during which you can ask questions and make any points (See above).


Parish Council

John Bointon – Councillor – 07771 516080
Karen Brown – Chair – 07870 278828
Susan Dews – Councillor – 07980 100669
Richard Hewson-Stoate – Councillor
Ged Pakes – Councillor
Linda Priestley – Vice Chair
Gordon Stubbs – Councillor
Lisa Taylor – Councillor – 07877 727572
Joan Wilshaw – Councillor – 07902 881554

District Council

Albert Catt is Ward Member for Doveridge and Sudbury representing the village on Derbyshire Dales District Council. A list of the key services the district council provides is shown below. If help or advice is needed on any of these matters, Albert’s contact details are:

24 High Street, Doveridge, DE6 5NA
01889 565303